Four Governing Bodies Become One - The Upper Wharfedale Primary Federation

On Wednesday 1st February 2017 four primary schools, Grassington CofE VC Primary School, Burnsall VA Primary School, Cracoe & Rylstone CofE VC Primary School and Kettlewell Community Primary School federated and now have one single Governing Body as they have formed the Upper Wharfedale Primary Federation.

This does not mean that the individual schools will loose their distinctive natures; far from it.  The new Governing Body is committed to maintaining the nature and ethos of each of the four individual schools.  

Individual budgets will be maintain and schools will be inspected individually.

The schools share an Executive Headteacher, Mrs Morton Lee.

The new Governing Body consists of two elected Parent Governors, Mrs Sally Taylor and Mr Peter Vernon, one elected Staff Governor, Miss Natasha Dodd, one Local Authority Governor, Mrs Anne Vetch, the Headteacher, Mrs Julie Morton Lee and four Foundation Governors, Mr Robert Stockdale, Mrs Jan Crawford and Rev'd David Macha, with one appointment currently awaiting confirmation.  In additional there will be three Co-opted Governors and these three positions are being filled at the moment following a skills audit analysis which will make sure that the new Governing Body has all the skills it needs to have to govern the four schools effectively.